h1

Happy Near Year! And a Question!

January 7, 2014

Happy New Year everyone!

I hope your 2014 is starting off on a great note!

As you know, I write hundreds of helpful advice emails and blog posts to help you with your music career.

However, I want to start off this new year with a question:

WHAT DO YOU NEED HELP WITH IN YOUR MUSIC CAREER?

I’m a music business veteran with over 15 years of experience under my belt and I’m curious…with everything going on right now with the changes in the economy and in the music business – what has changed for you?

What do YOU need help with?

I’ve offered many services over the years.

First, as a manager.

Then as a film/tv licensing expert.

Now as a publicist.

But I want to know, going forward, how are things going with your career?

What is going well?

What is challenging?

What do you need help with?

Please reply to me directly and also post your responses to my blog – www.truetalentmgmt.wordpress.com

I look foward to hearing from you!

(Please feel free to forward this email and this email alone to members of your band or other artists you know. But please do not post it on a web site or blog without asking permission from the author. Thanks!)

Copyright @2014. All Rights Reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed without author’s prior consent.

Jennifer Yeko
True Talent Management ~ True Talent PR
9663 Santa Monica Blvd. # 320
Beverly Hills, CA 90210
http://www.truetalentmgmt.com
http://www.truetalentpr.com
http://www.truetalentmgmt.wordpress.com – Read my music blog for advice on making it in the music business

9 comments

  1. Hi Jennifer, Happy New Year!

    Well, I know that I write beautiful songs that have the potential to become iconic/huge within the public consciousness. I also know that I can deliver these songs, live. But where do I go from here?

    I appreciated the blog you posted in December about “20 Worst Indie Artist Mistakes” and I’m working through the list. I’m currently on number 2 (I’m producing myself). So at the moment, I’m getting in touch with producers and exploring recording with different people. I just want to nail one song, to begin with. Get one killer piano/vocal song that is representative of what I do, and produce a kickass recording of it. Because so far, I’ve had some issues with not being able to capture what I want in recordings, so I’ve got good recordings of some of my songs, but none that capture the magic that I’m trying to convey. This is the song that I’m to be recording (with various people/producers). http://vimeo.com/83594136 Once I’ve got the recording right, I’ll be on to step 3 of “20 Worst Indie Artist Mistakes”: marketing myself. Can you help me with that? Or anything else?

    I hope you’ve had a great Christmas season and New Year’s, and I hope you’re well!

    Thanks,

    LeeSun–http://NakedFace.org/

    Date: Tue, 7 Jan 2014 09:10:23 +0000 To: blogs@leesunmusic.com


    • Many artists produce their own material the best. Maybe that’s the key for you. Or finding the “right” producer who gets your sound…


  2. I think what you are doing is rare. A genuine human attempting real connection. I look forward to your emails. Thank you for what you are attempting.


  3. Love your blog Jennifer. Thanks for sharing your insight and expertise. Excited for 2014!


  4. First thing’s first just discovered your blog and love the content. It’s original and authentic. But I would like to see how to book more shows(If you’ve covered booking in the past forgive my laziness, I’ll search archives). I know shows are the fuel to success with indie artists, but where do I start? I’ve done open mics, show case here, showcase there. Kinda jaded about the showcase to “be seen” scenario. Thank you for your time and for your writings. Peace to you


    • Don’t do showcases to “be seen” but do them to get more fans!


  5. Thank you



Leave a Reply

