h1

Want to be successful? Step # 1 – How long does it take you to…

August 11, 2011

answer your emails?

Because every successful artist I know answers their emails right away.

RIGHT AWAY.

Often within seconds or minutes of receiving them.

In fact, many executives I know, including Presidents of labels and huge companies, and heads of A&R, respond to their emails within minutes.

How long does it take YOU to get back to someone?

***

I once wrote an artist asking her when she wanted to schedule a time to chat.

Now mind you, this artist is very famous. She was on TV for YEARS and YEARS. And you know what?

She wrote me back within SECONDS saying, “How about NOW?”

What’s the expression? “There’s no time like the present….”

Well, if you want to be successful (in your music career AND in life/business), ANSWER YOUR EMAILS RIGHT AWAY.

Return you phone calls promptly. By the end of each business day!

I’m frustrated as artists sometimes take weeks or months to get back to me.

Wow, really?

It’s no wonder you haven’t gotten anywhere…

Labels and managers and people in life don’t think it’s “cool” that you’re playing hard to get.

Rather, they take it as a sign that you’re 1) disorganized 2) don’t care or 3) aren’t on top of things.

I used to do it too – take a while to get back to people. And while I’m far from perfect, I know that replying to emails right away is what gets me more business – not waiting hours, days, weeks or months!

Don’t fall into the trap and sabotage your own success by ignoring your emails. (Believe me, I’ve been there. Dumb, dumb, dumb!)

Answer every email as it comes in and see how things change!

You’ll be glad you did!

Jennifer Yeko
True Talent Management

9663 Santa Monica Blvd. # 320

Beverly Hills, CA 90210
http://www.truetalentmgmt.com

http://www.truetalentmgmt.wordpress.com – Read my music blog for advice on making it in the music business

Leave a Reply

