h1

Looking for new touring artists/bands to manage & how to get out there & tour – House concerts

June 25, 2010

**FEEL FREE TO FORWARD THIS EMAIL TO ANY BANDS OR ARTISTS WHO MEET THE DESCRIPTION BELOW**

1) I’m looking for new bands to manage. Looking mainly in indie rock although I’m open to other genres (like straight ahead rock as I know a label that is looking for ROCK bands to sign). Email me if you’re doing at least 50-100 shows a year and/or are in the indie rock style like Phoenix, Passion Pit, Grizzy Bear, the Strokes, Death Cab, The XX, etc. If you’re a straight up singer/songwriter there probably isn’t much I can do for you unless you’re already touring colleges or have something else exciting going on.

Realistically, you need to already be making money with your music career for me to take you on. Unless you have *just* the right sound and style of music where I can license your music – or get you a record deal or publishing deal quickly….which of course is unlikely to happen this climate unless you’re very young and very talented…

Will also consider managing other artists who either have a) a licensed booking agent in CA or NY 2) a record deal with some support 3) a hungry, driven band who is easy to work with.

I have a summer intern who is really eager to learn management and I want to teach him as much as possible. If I sign you quickly, you can have even more help in the management area this summer.

If you’re an artist who can’t reply to emails or phone calls in a timely manner, please don’t bother applying.

Due to the volume of submissions I’m sure I’m going to receive, please don’t take it personally if I don’t get back to you.

Deadline: June 30, 2010

Thanks!

If interested, email me per directions on my web site – www.truetalentmgmt.com

***

2) Here’s a great article on house concerts. Think you can’t afford to tour? Read this alternative:

http://www.cnn.com/2010/LIVING/06/09/house.concerts/index.html

Best,

Jennifer Yeko
True Talent Management
9663 Santa Monica Blvd. # 320
Beverly Hills, CA 90210

~Music Marketing~Music Licensing~Music Publicity
www.truetalentmgmt.com

“Do, or do not. There is no try.”
— Jedi Master Yoda


Leave a Reply

