h1

Advice for artists on sending emails to industry folks in the music business

March 10, 2010

Here is a great article with tips on how to contact industry folks.

My favorite part? “Keep it short.”

If I get an email that’s a few sentences, my chances of responding right away are 80-90%

If I get an email that’s paragraphs, or pages long, with (god forbid) attachments or any mp3 files, I likely will either delete it, or respond days, weeks or even months later:

http://musicians.about.com/od/musicindustrybasics/a/promoemailsampl.htm

****

Also, for all of you wonderful folks out there, thank you for keeping me so busy with all these promo campaigns.

I’m in the middle of several big projects so if you need a radio promoter, film/tv promotion or music publicity, I likely won’t have time until April.

If you want, email me and we can discuss!

Thank you I’m finding more and more incredible talent each day and it’s so exciting to be getting some amazing CDs out into the world!!!

I’m also finding that artists are really responding to my honesty. I’ve told a lot of artists lately that their vocals are “pitchy” and need to be fixed if I were to pitch their songs. I’ve also told artists their music isn’t right for film/tv and it’s so nice that you guys are really loving my honesty and I guess (sadly) honest people in the music business can be a bit hard to find so happy to help. I’ve turned down a lot of work (and money) because I just didn’t think I could get behind a project.

The last artist I promoted has received amazing feedback from over 10 music supervisors and film/tv executives on her music.

You could be next!!!

Email me for details!

Jennifer Yeko
True Talent Management
9663 Santa Monica Blvd. # 320
Beverly Hills, CA 90210

~Music Marketing~Music Licensing~Music Publicity
http://www.truetalentmgmt.com

“Do, or do not. There is no try.”
— Jedi Master Yoda


Leave a Reply

