h1

You must TRY if you ever want to succeed

February 11, 2010

From Betsy Mendel, Partner, Awareables:

“Adages are, as the saying says, a dime a dozen. Look before you leap, all that glitters is not gold, don’t gaze a gift horse in the mouth. They’re catchy, cute, and they contain good advice. The problem is, we don’t always listen. We burn candles at both ends, we count our chickens before they hatch. But here’s an adage of my own that, if I may be so bold, would change entrepreneurship as we know it if everyone took it to heart. Here goes the ace up my sleeve: Failure is certain if you don’t try. I know, it sounds so obvious, so simple, but really, it’s spot on. If you have an idea, a dream, a vision, you have a 100% chance of failure if you don’t give it a shot. 100%! Pretty scary, isn’t it? Think of it this way: If you DO try- 50/50! I’ll take those odds any day. If you want to succeed, you’ve got to get out there and TRY to succeed. Otherwise your cake’s not worth the candle.”

***

So, on that note, if you want to TRY, get your music out there!

Hire me to help with promotion.

Right now my February and March are pretty booked up but if you want a radio promotion, film/tv promotion or publicity campaign, email me!!

Email me:

1) What services are you interested in?

2) What is your budget for promotion?

3) Do you have CDs with artwork that are pressed up?

If you want a radio campaign, you better come to me with a radio friendly song. It must be well produced and radio friendly – i.e. catchy, notes sung ON KEY, and the song must sound like other songs that have been on the radio before!

Rates start at $1,000 and go up from there.

I get asked EVERY DAY by my music contacts for new artists I believe in and am promoting.

I can’t guarantee I’ll take everyone who wants to hire me but if I like your music and think it has potential either at radio, film/tv or in the PR world I will definitely consider it!!!

Jennifer Yeko
True Talent Management
9663 Santa Monica Blvd. # 320
Beverly Hills, CA 90210

~Music Marketing~Music Licensing~Music Publicity
http://www.truetalentmgmt.com

““Take a chance. If you never take a chance, then you’ll never know the outcome. So basically, as an up-and-coming artist, you’ve gotta keep hustling and keep trying. Send your demo to people in the industry you respect.’”
HI-Tek

“Don’t wait for a label: be an artist without a label. The days of waiting to be discovered are in the past and labels want to see a bit of initiative. Get out there and play.’”
Richard Zito, Senior VP, A&R


Leave a Reply

